Book by phone: +1 (888) 732-7262

Barnacle

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

37220 Albatross The Sea Ranch, CA 95497 United States

Unit 18 Lot 8 (TOT ID #2142) Ocean Meadow / HIGHLIGHTS: Hot tub with blue water views, internet access, walk to the Ohlson Recreation Center and Stengel Beach. Children over 10 years ok.
FLOOR PLAN: 2 Story.
Entry level; Foyer with living room, dining and kitchen with master bedroom/ bath off kitchen (shower only). Second level; 2nd and 3rd bedrooms with shared bath in hall,(tub/shower).

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code BARNA
Beds 3 queen beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, Master bedroom on main level. 2nd and 3rd bedrooms upstairs.
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Electric Wall Heater, High Speed Internet, Wood Stove
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Gas Stove, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Washer/Dryer
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, High Speed Internet / 2 Way Cabl, Stereo System, VCR
Outdoor Deck, Deck Furniture, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Shared Sauna, Tennis
Convenience Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
Children Children alllowed
Average Manager Rating (Based on 4596 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 72 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
99 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great Escape!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Veronica M from Windsor, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Loved our escape to The Sea Ranch and our stay at this lovely home. Great spot. Beautiful ocean view. Perfect location near recreation area with pool and sauna and walk on beach. Just love it!

  •  
  • Spectacular, Spacious Rental with Stunning Views

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Katrina S from Berkeley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I love staying at Sea Ranch in general, but this house turned out to be one of my favorites. High open ceilings and flowing floorplan, great views of the ocean, protected hot tub (still can view the ocean, but glass protects you from the wind), beds were super comfortable and the top blankets and throws were of high quality. It was absolutely perfect for our party of 5, plenty of space to prepare/eat meals, relax together in the evenings, and we easily doubled up in some of the beds. The pool and sauna are very close and there's a beautiful little beach right by as well. Can't rec highly enough.

  •  
  • Annual spring get away

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bradley A from Napa, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Had a very nice time. We come twice a year and although the house we usually stay at was not available Barnacle worked great. See you again later this year

  •  
  • Barnacle, Sea Ranch

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elizabeth B from Loomis, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the house! Great location and very cozy :-)

  •  
  • Barnacle

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Avery P from Rohnert Park, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Was very nice

  •  
  • Retreat, not necessarily a destination

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    REGAN J from ROSEVILLE, California recommends this vacation rental

    What makes Sea Ranch so special is it's not necessarily a destination. It's more of a retreat. Decompress, unwind, unplug, exhale - whatever you want to call it, Sea Ranch gives you a way to re-boot and re-connect with your thoughts, goals, ideas. Great trails, good food at the Lodge, wonderful Surf Market in town, many stars at night. Walk the beach, talk to loved ones. It just seems to fit everything in the wants and needs department of a vacation for us as a family.

  •  
  • The Perfect Blend of Nature & Comfort

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandra V from Sacramento, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My family enjoyed a week's vacation at The Barnacle house in Sea Ranch. We were able to able down the path to a beautiful pool or keep walking for a full hike along the beautiful Coast. It was a lovely time to relax with each other.

  •  
  • Experiencing The Barnacle House

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Venus, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The two couples who stayed at the Barnacle House (my husband and me, sister and her husband) truly had a grand time. The house was too warm when we arrived, and it would have been helpful had the windows been opened prior to our arrival. Other than that, everything was perfect, and we truly enjoyed the experience.

  •  
  • Perfect Location- Great House!!

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer V from San Jose, California recommends this vacation rental

    My family & I were so happy with this house. It is nicely appointed, has spectacular views of the sunset every night, and deer that come nibble the dry grass right outside the window seat. The pool, tennis courts & beach are all just a 3-5 minute walk away, which we were thrilled about since it seems like a lot of houses don't have easy access to the beach. The hot tub was an excellent bonus! Loved it! Made it hard to return to our home afterwards!

  •  
  • A beautiful retreat

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Virginia T from Berkeley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We came up for a girls weekend and were overall very impressed with the service, amenities and house itself. We would definitely come back!

  •  
  • Barnacle Review

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Yuba City, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Just a couple suggestions. The house may need to be sprayed - we killed lots of spiders, cobwebs in cupboard.
    It would be great if there were a table on the deck to enjoy meals outside.
    Good lighting for reading is minimal. Adding a small game/puzzle table in available space on either side of the kitchen would be great.

  •  
  • Barnacle House

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cheryl C from San Jose, Ca. recommends this vacation rental

    A rustic, cosey home in beautiful place. We will definitely return. Rental agency (Sea Ranch Escapes) was easy to work with.

  •  
  • Love our time at Barnacle

    Stayed 14 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David Z from New York, NY recommends this vacation rental

    The house was beautiful, functional and open. The fireplace with insert was wonderful. The kitchen was very functional and well appointed. We cooked the majority of our meals in having enough equipment to make several delicious pies. Loved the view and the wildlife which walked through the yard including a bobcat and fox. One evening during the weekend people in a neighboring house talked quite loudly into the evening keeping us awake. However, a call to the rental agency seemed to curtail that on future evenings. The wireless wasn't working when we got requiring a router reset but following that access was fine. Overall, the stay was comfortable and very special.

  •  
  • 12 year anniversary

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Suzanne J from Lodi, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    This was probably the best vacation my husband and I have ever taken together. We had the most amazing time!!!! The house was incredible!!! So nice and open and really cool design. The house was so clean and pretty and te view was amazing. We saw about 30 deer, 40 seas, one bobcat and countless other anomals. Went on amazing hiles just eight out the back of rhe house. Wannna go on a hile just open the soor because the trail is just a few feet away. Amazing place amazing people!!! We have done a lot of traveling but our heart and minds are still in The Sea husband has never wanted to move before. Well now he does. We just love The Sea Ranch and will always return. Simply the best!!!!!

  •  
  • Barnacle in January

    Stayed 8 days ending in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Berkeley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely house with lots of light and space! I was there with two friends, for a week of oil painting outside..... great scenery and perfect location. Lots of places to set up our easels. We also enjoyed being in walking distance to the swimming pool. Sea Ranch is a very relaxing place, worth many return visits!

  •  
  • Perfect Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Desiree R from Novato, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Escape the city at the Barnacle in Sea Ranch. Picturesque views, strolling on the bluffs and exquisite sunsets. We always leave feeling refreshed and renewed.

  •  
  • Perfect Birthday Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Emily W from Oakland, California recommends this vacation rental

    The Barnacle house in an architectural treat and perfect for a big group of friends or family. We spent all day cooking and hot tubbing and walking along the coast. Could not have been better!

  •  
  • Retreat at the Barnacle House

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Albuquerque, NM recommends this vacation rental

    Waken to the sound of the sea. Walk to see the seals. Pass the doe with her fawns along the way. Marvel at the array of starfish, sea anemones. Work jigsaw puzzles, do crosswords, read, embroider. Eat beautiful food prepared with love. Talk & talk & laugh. Soak in the hot tub & do it all again tomorrow. Be grateful.

  •  
  • Aother stay in paradise

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    As always we enjoyed our stay at Barnacle. Even the weather was beautiful. We appreciated the new kitchen counters, deck, stove, and flooring. The property is well-maintained. Internet was interesting but we were able to search and email which was more than enough.

    We look forward to our next visit as Barnacle has many happy memories for us.

    Thank you

  •  
  • Barnacle Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer G from Tacoma, wa recommends this vacation rental

    We had an amazing time at our house at Sea Ranch! The house was perfect, and the location was right next to the pool and a 5 minute walk to a beautiful, quiet beach. The only thing we missed was a barbecue. We will definitely come again!

  •  
  • Barnacle 2013-2014

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cynthia K from Cupertino, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great rustic home- architecture amazing, location & views spectacular and sheep an unexpected bonus. How perfect : clear & cold @ night, stars fill the sky, waves crashing, seals barking & sheep bleating!

  •  
  • Highly recommended

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tom M from Brisbane, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great ocean view, wonderful porch, comfortable furniture, spacious and serene. Really loved this house. Second stay here.

  •  
  • Highly recommend Barnacle

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pat L from Tujunga, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay at Barnacle was just perfect. The house was lovely and so comfortable. We especially liked the proximity to the ocean and hiking trails above the horse stables. It really was a perfect place to stay on the Sonoma Coast. The view was beautiful, the location was convenient for our needs and the people at Sea Ranch Escape couldn't have been nicer. This is our second stay at Barnacle and we always wish we could stay longer.

  •  
  • Barnacle

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Palos Verdes Estates, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Relaxed

  •  
  • Relaxing retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from san mateo, ca recommends this vacation rental

    Great location for a family gathering. Here for a wedding. Location and home was perfect! So relaxing! I loved the lay out of this home with tons if views and lighting. Open, airy and quite. Best night sleep ever

  •  
  • Barnacle was perfect

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tim P from Gualala, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great architecture and Sea Ranch heritage. Great location close to the big rec center and a beach. Plus it was immaculate. Sea Ranch Escape is the best.

  •  
  • Wonderful house, great view

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David Z from New York, NY recommends this vacation rental

    We very much enjoyed our stay. The house is comfortable, nicely situated near they rec center so swimming was only a few minutes away and I had the pool to myself. So nice to be able to hang around the house, watch the ocean and fix our meals from quite nice kitchen equipment.

  •  
  • An inspiring space to relax amongst nature

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Hannah J from San Francisco, California recommends this vacation rental

    We had an idyllic experience staying at the Barnacle. An inspiring space to relax amongst nature. We sat watching the sunset and counted shooting stars. We were five adults and had plenty of room and peace. The Barnacle's playful and stripped back interior design was a delight. Other highlights were the swimming pool in close proximity and the beach, the storks, deer, seals and rabbits. The kitchen was equipped well enough for preparing breakfast and evening meals. Everyone spent time sitting outside on the deck reading and gazing at the sea and trekking along the coast and up through the forest. Thank you!

  •  
  • Great place and location!

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carolyn W from Berkeley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second stay at Barnacle House. The house is simply furnished but has everything you need. The view is spectacular and the location is great for walks to the beach and various trails. Hot tub is shielded from any wind while leaving some view of the ocean. Management and cleaning staff saved the day by retrieving and returning some jewelry we left behind. Highly recommend this house and Sea Ranch Escape.

  •  
  • Spectacular Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My girlfriend and I stayed two nights at Barnacle. The house was simply incredible, with interesting "old Sea Ranch" barn-style architecture. Lots of nooks and crannies, brilliant views of the coastal cliffs and meadows. Nothing better than falling asleep and waking up to the sound of surf crashing just a couple hundred yards away. The folks at Sea Ranch Escape were extremely helpful with reservations and unfortunate last-minute adjustments to the itinerary. I was grateful to have such an accommodating group to work with. I'd recommend the stay to anyone.

  •  
  • Beautiful Home; Amazing Location!

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Forestville, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay! Loved the ocean views from this home! Thank you!

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pt. Richmond, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • The location is perfect and the house just like home. Everything needed for a relaxing stay was provided. We will be returning as often as we can. .

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Ben C

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ben C from Davenport, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Barnacle was an awesome place to stay. I is very near to most of the activities we go to the north coast to enjoy: hiking in the woods, diving in the ocean, and in a great location. We will
    be coming back for another stay at the
    Barnacle in the near future.

  •  
  • Review by Jane M

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jane M from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Great location. The openess of the house is lovely. Wireless services is a huge bonus--thank you!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debra W from Mill Valley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We were quite sure that the house had an outdoor barbecue, but it did not. This was a huge disappointment. A gas stove would be an improvement for those of us who enjoy cooking when we vacation. The linen service was a bit skimpy, a few more towels would have been welcomed.

  •  
  • Great location and very comfortable house...

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amy H from Petaluma, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • The Great Barn House

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peter H from Encinitas, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at several houses in the Sea Ranch and this one really was special. Loved all the wood inside and the "barn" design. The only down for some may be that it takes a lot of heat to warm the place up. But if you know how to work a fireplace then it's no problem. The fireplace has a fan that turns on when it's hot enough and pumps heat out for a cozy atmosphere.
    Can't wait to come back.

  •  
  • Review by Steve A

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steve A from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Barnacle Stay in Spring

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charles R from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We would rent this house again. Nice that it has a bed & bath on the main level for those who have trouble with stairs. Lots of dead space in the kitchen area which was odd, but the window seats were a plus.

  •  
  • Wonderful retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sara G from Berkeley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I loved Barnacle. It has a wionderful rustic feeling of a cabin in the woods. It was perfect for me and my two teenage boys.

  •  
  • Wonderful weekend at a Binker Barn

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grass Valley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    It had been my dream to spend some time at one of the original "Sea Ranch Barn Houses" ever since I had seen it featured in a Sunset magazine article in the early '70's. Had even contacted William Turnbull (the architect)for more information as I had wanted to build one. In the mid 70's had contacted the Sea Ranch Associates about barn house rentals and had the names of 3 of them on the bulleten board for more than 20 years. Fast forward to 2010, and with the aid of google searches, I found one to rent! We had a wonderful weekend exploring and enjoying the spaces of the barn house. The floor plans and the one section printed in one of the books really don't begin to show how awesome the spaces are. Turnbull was a genious! My significant other is an architect who knew Turmbull back in the early days of Sea Ranch...Great location (edge of a meadow, view of the ocean, nearby walking path), very comfortable accomodations. Would highly recommend this home. It was difficult to leave. Next time I think we'll stay for a week!

  •  
  • Review by Fortuna D

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Fortuna D from Novato, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We love our stay at the Barnacle and we'd rent it again soon.

  •  
  • This house is a Sea Ranch Classic!

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Martha C from Sacramento, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The white water view is awesome from both inside, the deck and hot tub. The house is located very close to Rec center and the beach. The kitchen is very nicely equiped. Although only two of us stayed here, the house would comfortably sleep six adults/three couples.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Annapolis, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Barnacle Guest Feedback

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Walnut Creek, Califonia recommends this vacation rental

    Barnacle is a lovely, thoughtfully designed home with wonderful views of the meadow and ocean. A couple of small issues: the two beds upstairs are Full/Double size, not Queen. The downstairs bedroom closet has a dampness issue [backs up electric box outside] that
    attracts spiders. The house is completely equipped with any kitchen supply you would need.

  •  
  • survey

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steven W from Fairfax, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pt. Richmond, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Fortuna D

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Fortuna D from Novato, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This is our second time at the Barnacle and I know that we will be back. It is such a beautiful place where you could see both sea and sky..The wildlife around is bountiful, One early morning , we saw a bobcat in the meadow.

  •  
  • Barnacle in August

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    George K from San Francisco, Ca. recommends this vacation rental

    We just loved Barnacle, quite, perfect setting, and view. I was captivated by all the wildlife. I am interested with exploring other properties with the barn style in Sea Ranch. The only problem was out visit was too short. I could stay the entire summer.
    Thanks again

  •  
  • New carpet and flooring is great. The deck is in much need of repair, so boards are so bad we couldn't walk on them. Besides the deck everything was fantastic, we love the place and stay often.

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Keri R from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • We love the rustic quality of the house. Its very cozy and comfortable.

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sara G from Berkeley, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Excellent Get-Away!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Philip W from Mountain View, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice, comfortable home...great ocean views...excellent rental staff...we'll be back!

  •  
  • Barnacle is on my list of favorite places at Sea Ranch.

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy Jo W from Guerneville, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    This house has many amenities that make it fun and interesting; fun design, furnishings, view, location near a good beach, rec center, and peace & quiet. Good trails in either direction. Large hot tub.Window seats.
    One thing that was odd was the strange smell when we arrived. After airing it out, it was good. But the downstairs bedroom had a strange odor (chemical?) on the bed that even went home with my bedding and was hard to wash out! A recent fumigation? This kind of worried me. What was the smell? Cleaning product?
    I also notice that a good detail vacuuming was needed in the corners; dust and spiders. It is one of those things that makes a nice house a total joy. We had a wonderful time! I'm sorry to be fussy and mention the dusty corners everywhere. Thanks for offering such nice homes.I appreciate the friendly greeting I have always experienced upon checking in and out. Sea Ranch Escape excels above the other rental agencies. Nancy Jo

  •  
  • .

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joellynn M from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    .

  •  
  • Barnacle Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Wolfgang G from Sunnyvale, California recommends this vacation rental

    Ute and I had a great weekend at the Sea Ranch again. We were back the third time. The location the house and the people... we love all of it.
    Wolfgang

  •  
  • Barnacle comfort

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Desiree R from Novato, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Barnacle provided exactly what we were looking for: comfort, peacefulness, ocean views and cleanliness.

  •  
  • Beautiful setting, location ideal, house could have been cleaner

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christopher L from Seattle, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    The setting was beautiful with views of the ocean and a great sunset every evening. The location was convenient as it was within walking distance to Del Mar and a nice beach. The house had a nice layout with a number of unique features. My only issue was that the house was not super clean. A number of things in the kitchen were dirty and throughout the house there were was a lot of dust and cobwebs and a number of the cushions/pillows were stained.

    • Manager Responded on 9/8/2016

      Thank you for this feed back. We would like to let everyone know new furniture is on its way!

  •  
  • We had a great time!

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sebastopol, California recommends this vacation rental

    The house was lovely and had a great view of the ocean from the window seats. We had stayed in a "Binker Barn" before and it was nice to stay in another!

  •  
  • great barn

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael O from Carmel, Cal recommends this vacation rental

    true to the barn design...warm and expansive spaces inside...master bed should be noted as upstairs (great views), not behind kitchen.

  •  
  • Barnacle Easter Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Fritz B from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    The Barnacle is one of the original "spec houses" designed by noted architect Turnbull. THe setting was spectacular and the house was very "authentic" to the original concept of The Sea Ranch.

  •  
  • Barnacle 110214

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from El Granada, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Was great to revisit The Sea Ranch. My folks sold their place (a 45 year old Binker Barn) 8 years ago, after spending my childhood vacations there and, as an adult, at least annual abalone weekends.
    After a new experience of researching to rent a place, I was pleased to find a Binker Barn in the vicinity of my folks' old place.
    Had beautiful weather. My brother also joined us and dove for abalone, so we also were again able to enjoy a feast, as we used to do.
    So great to take long walks and check out familiar beaches.
    Hope to go again soon, as we again appreciate the special place that is The Sea Ranch.

  •  
  • Review by Dave H

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dave H from Santa Cruz, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Little noisy as the walls are simply boards. But charming and wonderful views.

  •  
  • Nice but Cold!

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gold River, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This is a beautiful barn with a nice layout. However, the heating is inadequate for a home with no insulation. The small wall heater in the dining area was old, noisy, and not enough to heat a two-story, 3-bdr. house. We would stay there again, but only in the summer. The location was very good, and the home has a very nice ocean view.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Berkeley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The house is lovely - we loved the architecture - the high, sloping ceilings especially. You can open barn-like sliding windows from upper rooms to look over the living room, which I thought was very cool. We had a great time - it's a nice house to hang out in. My only complaint is that the heater was quite loud (it was coldish on our early October weekend).

  •  
  • Review by Joyce J

    Stayed 9 days ending in January, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joyce J from El Cerrito, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Although Barnacle is a nice house in a good location and is well stocked, the heating situation is unacceptable. There is no central heating. The wall heater in the main area is so loud it's difficult to have a conversation when it is on. It also took several hours to heat the house from 55 to 70 degrees. Many times it wouldn't warm up to 70 unless we built a fire early in the morning and kept it going until we went to bed. Thank goodness for the space heaters.

  •  
  • Review by Inga V

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Inga V from Petaluma, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay and would choose this house again. The beds were very comfortable, the view wonderful, and the architecture of the house was a pleasure to be in. The house has a great collection of books, in fact we came across a house design book that featured the sister of one of our group! The quantity of dishes and coffee cups was stingy, 6 each for 6 people, we bought more cups. The house was on the cold side, despite our efforts to toast it up.

  •  
  • the TV/Audio needed printed instructions---very complicated

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    iconic house,great location,would rent again !

  •  
  • The Barnacle, a Binder Barn , Sea Ranch Vacation rental.

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Petaluma, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Barnacle House Review

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vicki B from Berkeley, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Wish list

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Mostly wish the kitchen was better equipped. Also had a big problem the first night because we could not find the house book which we are used to consulting with. We had to make the fire without knowing how to use the kind of fireplace there. We found the book at the end of the second day stuck behind a post in the corner of the kitchen. We immediately consulted it and found the correct way to start and maintain the fire. After that we loved the fireplace and I am thinking of getting mine in San Francisco retrofitted to be more efficient like that one.

  •  
  • Great retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sara G from Berkeley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My teenage sons and I have a yearly retreat every year at this property. We love it's rustic and incredibly comfy atmosphere.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
,

Sea Ranch Escape PO Box 238 The Sea Ranch, CA 95497 +1 (888) 732-7262 info@searanchescape.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon