Book by phone: +1 (888) 732-7262

Trulove Condo

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 3, 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

124 Sea Walk The Sea Ranch, CA 95497 United States

Unit 2 Lot 8 (TOT ID #2185) Ocean Front / HIGHLIGHTS: Dramatic ocean views, fireplace, carport, walk to Blackpoint Beach and The Sea Ranch Lodge. FLOOR PLAN: 2 story; Entry level to living, dining and kitchen. Upstairs to bedrooms and bath (tub/shower).

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code LOVE
Beds 1 queen bed, 1 full bed
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 3, Upstairs bedrooms separated by closets.
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Carport, Fireplace, Forced Air Heat
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Electric Stove, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Shared washer/dryer, Toaster
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, Stereo System, VCR
Outdoor Enclosed Patio, Shared Pool, Shared Sauna, Tennis
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
Average Manager Rating (Based on 4564 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 71 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • True Love for the Trulove!

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rosemary R from PARIS, Ile de France recommends this vacation rental

    The Sea Ranch is a truly magical spot on this Planet. And there is no more magical place to stay than in Condominium One.

    What a treat to "live" in such a beautifully conceived architectural icon. And the spectacular views of waves crashing on the bluff outside our window were constantly mesmerizing.

    To top it off, everyone at Sea Ranch Escape was wonderful. The only sad part was leaving... But I know we'll be back. Very soon, and (God willing) maybe forever!

  •  
  • Perfect quick escape

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Los Angeles, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Gorgeous setting and kind staff.

  •  
  • TruLove

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent stay.

  •  
  • Step back in time

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donna T from Lake Forest, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely stay in an idyllic setting. Wonderful view out the dining room windows( which could use a good scrub). Having the Lodge so close would be great if their food was better. Found the location easy to travel up the coast exploring. I found the condo a blast from the 80s, funky yet well equipped, and comfortable. Really enjoyed the shower, nice strong blast, and the hot water was HOT!

  •  
  • Love at Truelove

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Fritz B from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    A stellar stay in a magnificent setting. This condo is part of the historic Condominium One complex which is adjacent to the Sea Ranch Lodge. The unit is authentic and has a rustic cabin feel with excellent ocean views from the dining room.

  •  
  • Escape TO Sea Ranch

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Enrique M from San Mateo, CA recommends this vacation rental

    After a tumultuous and general disappointing 2016 it was nice to come to TSR to simply forget about it all and ponder the new year. One can get lost simply looking at the ocean for long time, but at Sea Ranch, one can get inspiration by looking at the ocean. Condominium 1 is a pleasant place to unwind and relax, catch up on books, write correspondence and get away from the grind of it all.

  •  
  • Fabulous CA Vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay at the Trulove condo was idyllic. The condo, one of the original ones, was beautifully appointed and comfortable. We hiked the coast trails, saw whales and seals, explored the area and ate very well!

  •  
  • Trulove Condo

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Los Angeles, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Terrific!

  •  
  • Best place to real and recharge

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynne G from Okemos, MI recommends this vacation rental

    I have stayed in this condo on a number of occasions and it is simply one of my favorite places to visit. This is NOT the place to go if you want lots of shopping and nightlife, but if you want to relax, hike, explore tide pools, etc., it is wonderful. Driving there from SF is no easy task either. The condo itself is great for 1-2 people, but there is not privacy for more (2 bedrooms, but one wall of each is partial & overlooks first floor). Comfortable place - not fancy, but lovely and totally functional.

  •  
  • Trulove Condo Review

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jonathan V from Pacific Palisades, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed it very much. You do have to find the mouse that seems to reside there and apparently wanted an English muffin, but the place and location were great. It couldn't be more convenient to the Sea Ranch Lodge for meals, or to the trails along the water, and the fact that it's part of the original architectural innovation at Sea Ranch was cool.

  •  
  • True love at Trulove Condo

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paula B from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely condo ideal for a couple, but can accommodate up to 4 - bedroom and bath require walking up stairs. Beautiful view of ocean cove with bluffs from the dining table. Nicely appointed and an easy walk to the Sea Ranch Lodge for meals.

  •  
  • I live Sea Ranch

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paul M from Twain Hearte, CA recommends this vacation rental

    What a great place to get away from it all.

  •  
  • My getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paul M from Twain Hearte, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Sea Ranch is the perfect getaway

  •  
  • no review

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    frank d from herzebrock, nrw recommends this vacation rental

    no review

  •  
  • Weekend getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paul M from Twain Hearte, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Fun times

  •  
  • Treehouse by the Sea

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Oakland, California recommends this vacation rental

    A great way to experience both the coastline and influential Sea Ranch design ideas. The informal spaces are embraced by the heavy timber post and beam structure. With access to bluff trails and a short walk to the restaurant, one can plan a stay here that's either quiet or active.

    Views from the dining table take in the distant horizon and the crashing surf just outside your window - it feels like you're in a treehouse by the sea!

  •  
  • Sea Ranch

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2013

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paul M from Twain Hearte, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My faviorate place to stay

  •  
  • Trulove

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paul M from Twain Hearte, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great like always

  •  
  • My favorite place to relax

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynne G from Okemos, MI recommends this vacation rental

    I always stay in one of the original Sea Ranch condos. They are not big, but they are well decorated with fabulous ocean views. They are also within very easy walking distance of the Lodge, where you can eat, use post office, buy NYTimes, etc.

  •  
  • bobcat sighted

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan S from San Francisco, Ca. recommends this vacation rental

    The stay was very comfortable and we liked the design and organization of the building very much.

    The wireless rauter however was not working. I could get on the network but not connect. Since the lodge was so close I could run up there once a day-so no loss really, however you might check it.

  •  
  • Trulove condo 8

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jerry W from Burlingame, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great stay in authentic sea ranch building. White water views, rocks, wonderful natural light, all wood rustic interior with modern furnishings--right out of the 60's. Kitchen could use updating and maintenance, and WiFI routers did not work, but loved the stay.

  •  
  • GORGEOUS!!!

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Los Angeles, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Trulove is one the most charming places we've stayed! cozy and impeccably designed, and so tastefully furnished. could not recommend it more!!!

  •  
  • Fantastic Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Margaret Turnbull S from San Francisco, CA. recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Donlyn L

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donlyn L from Berkeley, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Marie R

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marie R from Lenoir City, Tenn recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Amazing weekend! Thank You!

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Harold G from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Carl B

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carl B from Napa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The stove needs cleaning and the unit could use a general Spring cleaning. Spots on the rug, etc. We have stayed in Condo One many times and really liked the Trulove Condo. We plan to return for a week in May.

  •  
  • My girlfriend and I had a great time, the condo was great with fantastic views as seen in the pics! It was all around a great valentine's weekend! Hope to return soon, the swordfish at the lodge was extremely fresh and melted like butter.

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jacob D from Danville, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Carl B

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carl B from Napa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We're returning to the Trulove condo in November over the Thanksgiving weekend.

  •  
  • architectural classic

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The Condo 1 building is stunning, and the staff are extremely helpful

  •  
  • Condominium One

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carl B from Napa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The most interesting and inviting building complex in the United States.

  •  
  • Review by Rebecca L

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca L from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • classic condo contentment

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dennis C from Redlands, California recommends this vacation rental

    the sea ranch rental agents are alwasy very friendly and helpful, i had a great conversation wtih Lynn. the web site is much better than the competiton but even so could use a bit of improvement. it is nice to have the total price quoted so that i know exactly what i am paying for without having to figure the taxes and charges. keep up the good work.

  •  
  • Review by Anna Gunnel T

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anna Gunnel T from Berkeley, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • great location, well-equipped with amenities, brusque management

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marie R from Lenoir City, Tenn recommends this vacation rental

    This condo is on a bluff overlooking a cove with a lovely view of incoming Pacific surf and wildlife from the dining area. The kitchen is well-equipped with all basic cooking necessities, including cleaning supplies. Two sleeping areas upstairs are in
    an open loft, so three guests need to be familiars. The bath and commode are upstairs; the entry also has steep stairs -- this is not a place for the walking impaired. There seems to be long-standing conflict between the Lodge and the rental agency. We were
    initially dismissed by the Lodge personnel, and our checkin was brusque with the rental agency within the Lodge. However, the food at the Lodge was excellent now that both a fine-dining and a more casual menu are available in the main dining room. Wines are
    ridiculously expensive, but what else could you expect from a place so close to Napa? BYOB. We also brought our own linens, and to recoup our cleaning deposit we deep-cleaned the condo, which was surface-clean when we arrive. Overall this is a lovely place
    which we would recommend to parties of three who are close.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Francisco, Ca recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Best place to relax & get away

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynne G from Okemos, MI recommends this vacation rental

    I love staying at the Trulove condo - it is beautiful, in a beautiful location, and the property manager is wonderful in addressing any issues you might have. It is the first time in a long time that I have been able to totally relax.

  •  
  • IMMERSION

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Scott L from Thornton, CO recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Stunning Moore Condo

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Hannah B from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Staying in the Moore Condo was a wonderful experience - visually stunning whether you looked indoors or out. The sleeping loft was lovely and full of light in the am!

  •  
  • trulove

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carola A from San Francisco, California recommends this vacation rental

    wonderful!

  •  
  • TruLove Jan 28-Feb 5, 2012

    Stayed 8 days ending in February, 2012

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary H from Carmel, CA recommends this vacation rental

    PEREFECT!

    So perfect that I have rebooked for same time 2013!
    Thank you!

    Mary Hill

  •  
  • Wonderful experience

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Sea Ranch is always a great place to visit but for anyone interested in postwar American architectural history staying in Condominium 1 is an essential experience

  •  
  • Trulove

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carola A from San Francisco, California recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect getaway

  •  
  • breath taking

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephen S from Arroyo Grande, ca recommends this vacation rental

    very good

  •  
  • A great escape

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from MINNEAPOLIS, MN recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second visit to this condo - we love the design, the view, the trails, the history. Hope to come back again.

  •  
  • Always a great trip

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Terri H from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    This was our 4th time to Sea Ranch...second time to stay in one of the original condos...always provides a time to relax and explore.

  •  
  • Heaven on earth

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from St Johns, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Very relaxing

  •  
  • Memories are made here!

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Don M from Oakbluffs, Ma recommends this vacation rental

    After an intense summer running our art gallery on Martha's Vineyard (Dragonfly Fine Arts) we headed to California for a much needed break. After two weeks in San Diego with friends we headed to Yosemite for 3 nights and then on to Sea Ranch, which we had first read about in the Lyndon / Moore book "Chambers of a Memory Palace". This visit had been a dream for a long time.
    We spent 5 nights here at the Trulove condo on our first - but hopefully not our last - visit to Sea Ranch. It is easy to see why people choose Sea Ranch as a permanent or part time home. The condo was perfect for the 2 of us, the views endless, and the trails provided inspiration for our art and photography pursuits. Quiet, relaxing time and great November weather made this a perfect stay. We look forward to our next visit and recommend Sea Ranch and the Trulove home to all!

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Albany, New York recommends this vacation rental

    Generally fine; but low paper towel and toilet paper supplies on dispensers - found the toilet paper after a hunt (downstairs - only toilet is upstairs); no more towels evident. Maybe we just missed it, but should be clearer about what one should expect to have to bring along relative to basics.

  •  
  • Fabulous view and the best equipped kitchen I have ever seen in a rental. They had more cooking equipment than other 3-4 bedroom houses we have rent. Very quiet and romantic for two people.

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anita A from Lincoln, Ca. recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Sea Ranch-the Perfect Vacation!

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Maureen D from Kansas City, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Sea Ranch was the most beautiful place I've ever vacationed too. Not much to do nearby, so its best for those looking to relax and lay low.

  •  
  • thanks!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from fullerton, california recommends this vacation rental

    it was one of the most memorabl trip my family had. everything was perfect for a vacation that you would like to have. definitely wanna come back again!
    thanks again to all the staff members working hard to make our trip special.

  •  
  • A true escape.

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Scott D from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I just wanted to say that the Trulove Condo #9 is fantastic place to stay if you are in the Sea Ranch area. Not only is part of a beautiful and historic piece of California architecture but it has all the things you need to enjoy your stay and feel immersed in the landscape. We cooked, relaxed on our private patio, and had dinner in our little dining area with a large window to the ocean. We had a roaring fire and played board games at night while listening to the sound of waves crashing.

    The best part is that it is actually cheaper than staying at the neighboring Sea Ranch Lodge.

    I look forward to staying here again.

  •  
  • Great historic experience

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Berkeley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Rare treat to stay at a place on the National Registry of
    Historic Places!

  •  
  • "True Love" for the architecture ...NOT the furnishings!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jay F from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    A beautiful, architecturally significant space that was magical in terms of feeling as though you are "part of" a magnificent piece of art!
    The only downside was the furnishings. Other than the couch, the seating was extremely uncomfortable and took away from the experience.
    Also, the beds were not of high quality, and after three nights it was evident how new, better brand beds would definitely be important for a better night's sleep.


  •  
  • love for Truelove

    Stayed 1 day ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Leslie W from San Jose, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Loved it.

  •  
  • Truelove

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grants Pass, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    This is a great little house in an amazing location. It is my first time renting it myself but I have stayed in it several times in the past with other friends. It is what it is perfect for a few friends to get together and enjoy the north coast area. The place was not what I would call perfectly clean when we got there but not out of line with the low price tag. The TV is to say the least not up to date:)The upstairs has a very awkward transition between the bedrooms and the bathroom so a word of caution to midnight restroom trips. As long as you aware that this unit is small and only has the bare bones basics it is perfect. We had a large group of friends and rented two big houses along with this one and recommend it if you have people who want to have a side place for quite time away from the main group. Great views and some great near by hiking trails.

    • Manager Responded on 6/7/2013

      Tv has been replaced with a flat screen TV. New Oven and stove top has also been installed.

  •  
  • Truelove No. 8

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Meaghan S from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall the place and location was great, my only complaint would be that the cleanliness left a bit to be desired. There were some dead bugs and hair on the floor that made it feel like either the place hadn't been used in awhile or wasn't that thoroughly cleaned after each use. Also, I'd rather not see peeling paint, etc. in the shower when I'm spending $200+ a night on a place.

  •  
  • Great apartment with views of the ocean

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Armando A from San Francisco, California recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay very much--had a great weekend! the condition of the apartment was very good. We loved the d├ęcor--very retro. The management company was friendly and very helpful. We will dfefintely come return and request the same unit.

  •  
  • Impressive location and interesting architecture

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pieter v from Driebergen, Utrecht recommends this vacation rental

    It was a very special experience to stay in this famous house designed by Charles Moore. The interior is very characteristic for its period and the location and view are simply splendid!

  •  
  • Trulove Escape

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patrick W from Prescott, Arizona recommends this vacation rental

    Location perfect! Very cozy - thanks.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • dirty dishes! We have enjoyed this condo many times and this last time we were very dissatisfied with the cleanliness of dishes and pots and pans. I had to scrub 2 pans, 1 iron skillet and a saucepan to get them clean along with plates and silver

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marcia N from Walnut Creek, CA recommends this vacation rental

    ware. We pointed this out to the management with only the comment that they would notify the responsible party. I felt that some compensation was in order, eg. no cleaning charge.

    • Manager Responded on 4/22/2010

      Never do we want our guests to find dirty dishes in the cabinet. No cleaning charge was deducted from their deposit. Because there were several dishes found, in hinds sight we think we could have offered for the housekeeper to go by and go through the cabinets if they wished. We do thank you for these comments.

  •  
  • Great view and great area

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Yucaipa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We love nature so the view of the ocean from the condo, the miles of trails along the bluffs, the deer, the seals, the birds, and the wildflowers made for a beautiful, relaxing, great stay - even with th strong winds the majority of each day.

  •  
  • review of Trulove Condo

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The kitchen is a little outdated and not fully equipped. The furniture was not comfortable for any long term sitting. Other than that we enjoyed the beautiful view and easy access to the lodge and coastal walking trails.

  •  
  • Truelove3

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert V from Estes Park, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We have been coming to The Sea Ranch for many years and have rented many condos and houses.
    We alwaays hope for clear viewing weather so it affects our rating of the vacation. This one was kind of dreary!

  •  
  • Sea Ranch Treat

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Doug S from New Orleans, LA recommends this vacation rental

    Really enjoyed staying in an historic building in Sea Ranch. The frieplace was a treat. The hiking trails were fabulous. Staf was friendly and knowledgable.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fairoaks, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Very quiet location, nicely decorated.

  •  
  • Review by Doug S

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Doug S from Orlando, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time, but the golf course at Sea Ranch was not what it was billed to be.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Saratoga, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had an absolutely great time in Sea Ranch. The Trulove condo was wonderful and we loved the view from the dining area and kitchen. The entire condo was smartly furnished. We were not big fans of the masks lining the wall near the front door but we enjoyed our stay nonetheless. Would highly recommend the condo for first time visitors.

  •  
  • trulove condo

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David D from Napa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    rental fees are getting too high at sea ranch, especially during a recession

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
,

Sea Ranch Escape PO Box 238 The Sea Ranch, CA 95497 +1 (888) 732-7262 info@searanchescape.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon