Book by phone: +1 (888) 732-7262

Towson "The View"

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 2, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. Dogs allowed.

53 Fishermans Close The Sea Ranch, CA 95497 United States

Unit 7 block 3 lot 3 (TOT ID #2183) Ocean Front / Highlights: A classic Sea Ranch home with beautiful ocean views. A perfect get-a-way for a couple seeking simplicity. Hot tub, internet access, gas BBQ, wood fireplace. One 20 pound dog allowed.
Floor Plan: Single level with an open living, dining and kitchen area. Off kitchen is a short hallway to bedroom and bath (tub/shower). Deck with hot tub. Adults only.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code TOWSON
Beds 1 king bed
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 2, 4 dining seats
Pets Dogs allowed.
Living Wood burning fireplace, WI-FI, Electric Wall Units
Kitchen Dishwasher, Electric Oven, Electric Stove, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, wifi with Central Valley Cable, TV in Bedroom and Living Room
Outdoor Deck, Deck Furniture, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Shared Sauna, Gas BBQ
Geographic Near Beach
Convenience Walk to Sea Ranch Lodge
Average Manager Rating (Based on 4627 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 80 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
98 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Our favorite getaway

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Glenn K from Carnelian Bay, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We have been staying in this little home for 30 years...
    What more is to be said?

  •  
  • By the Sea

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James and Arlene H from Piedmont, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We've stayed at many, many homes in Sea Ranch over 40 years of visiting. This home, although small, is perfect for a couple. The views from every window are breathtaking. The hot tub area offers privacy without sacrificing those beautiful views. The interior is updated and modern, loved the motif. Dream your days away while relaxing on the outdoor patio.

  •  
  • Beautiful place -needs a little care

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephanie S from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The location is gorgeous. The sliding door locks are rusted making it difficult to close the screens. The BBQ doesn't heat up over 350. Not everyone is big on nudie photo art (in the bedroom). Not a lot of privacy with the trail right in front of the house.Despite those issues, would we book this house again? In a heartbeat.

  •  
  • Towson-The View.

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John F from Pasadena , CA recommends this vacation rental

    This home is the ideal couples retreat. Cozy, well furnished and comfortable. The location places you just past (or before, if going south) a wind blocking hedgerow. Deer pass by, the bluffwalk just a few feet away from your deck. The view never gets old. A perfect Sea Ranch escape.

  •  
  • Towson

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peter L from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice unit located on a great spot.

    BBQ - could not get temp above 400 degrees....probably should have someone check it out

    Thanks, Peter

  •  
  • Perfect Honeymoon

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brandy M from Citrus Heights, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Sea Ranch Towson was a perfect honeymoon getaway. The view was unbeatable. It was relaxing and comfortable. Sea Ranch Escape was super helpful and always available to answer questions.The property description so just as described - with the exception of the loft listed isn't usable (not needed though). The property was clean and updated. It was perfect and we can't wait to return.

  •  
  • Towson House

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Petaluma, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Fantastic home. Been coming back every year for many years and will continue to do so!

  •  
  • Location, Location, Locations

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura H from Windsor, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a very good time at Towson. We were there during a storm and had quite an adventure with the power going on and off. The house was warm with the fire going, the view was great and the propane BBQ was handy. The house is right next to the bluff trail and the hikers and walkers can see right into the house. All the windows have working blinds you can use when needed. We will stay here again!

  •  
  • An unplugged weekend in March

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynn P from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second rental of this charming little house, which should tell you how much we liked it. The location can't be beat, and the hot tub and other amenities make for a lovely weekend away from it all.

  •  
  • The perfect place for 2

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charles C from Browns Valley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed in many Sea Ranch homes sine the 90's and Towson is one of our very favorites! It is so close to the bluff trails and the ocean views from the whole house are amazing! it is very cozy and perfect for a couple's getaway! We love this house and will book it again soon!

  •  
  • Mary Hill at Towson Jan 28-Feb 4, 2017

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary H from Carmel, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Only complaints...wall heater just inside front door not operating, nor toaster in cabinet above the fridge.

    And I would suggest changing the wall art.

    Otherwise, I will be back!

    Thank you!

  •  
  • Towson house

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice, great house and view

  •  
  • Wonderful location, fantastic views

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janice C from Sonoma, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our week at Towson and plan to return often.

  •  
  • Birthday weekend getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Antioch, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The house we rented was lovely. Right off the ocean, walking trails and beautiful scenery made for a very peaceful and relaxing birthday weekend getaway for my husband and I. This is our 2nd visit to Sea Ranch and has become one of our favorite places to visit and relax.

  •  
  • Towson

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Woodside, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed for three nights during a mix of rain and sun; the location is spectacular and the facilities were perfect for us.

  •  
  • Cute Little House

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gay F from Sacramento, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice, cute little house, awesome views, close ot bluff trails. Designed for two, very small kitchen, but had what we needed.

  •  
  • Great weekend getaway for two

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mountain View, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Fondly remembering our stay in Towson 21 years ago. we were not disappointed this time either. This house is the perfect setting for a romantic getaway. We loved the view of the ocean from the living/dining area and deck/hot tub.

  •  
  • Great stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bonnie G from Folsom, California recommends this vacation rental

    Nice house, great view, Would recomend

  •  
  • Labor Day Getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary K from Lafayette, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    A good time to relax, refocus, and reflect. Enjoyed the ocean view from home and jacuzzi: beautiful sunsets; and walks along the trail. Ready for the real world again!

  •  
  • impressed with the view from the view

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephen W from Foster City, California recommends this vacation rental

    outstanding again- our second trip to the view

  •  
  • Divine time at towson

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This was a fabulous spot! The full glass windows looking right out on the ocean, the hot tub, the walking path right outside were all perfect. We walked for miles each day, swash in the gorgeous Olympic sized pool at the rec center and ate a great meal at the lodge. We are coming back every year to towson!

  •  
  • Perfect stay in August

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joan C from Orinda, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Having stayed in other rentals at Sea Ranch, we have to say this retreat for two was the best: sea view, proximity to bluff trails, seclusion, and amenities well beyond the basics.

  •  
  • Obie Bowman House

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Irvine, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent. Weather views, staff the best.

  •  
  • Perfect couple rental with amazing views and sunsets.

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary L from Cool, California recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful home, amazing views and a perfect place to have a peaceful vacation for 2 people. We would definitely rent this home again and so thankful that we were alble to to have the privlage to stay here.

  •  
  • Perfect destination!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Merilee F from PETALUMA, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I spent four days in The Sea Ranch at Towson - The View. Four glorious and perfect days! The property is well maintained and very clean. The kitchen is well stocked with everything needed to cook a meal. The view from every corner of the house is amazing. The living room furniture is comfortable and good quality. The TV in the living room receives every channel one could want and also has music stations. Wake up and see the ocean from the king size bed. Great outside deck area. I have recommended the property and the management service to all my friends. It is very easy to make reservations and everyone I dealt with was friendly and helpful. I look forward to returning to Towson-The View in the winter.

  •  
  • Towson

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Violetta S from Sacramento, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Pleasant

  •  
  • Towson Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Petaluma, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Fantastic views and a very special place

  •  
  • recommendation

    Stayed 8 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David V from Citrus Heights, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My wife and I love the place. This was our second stay and I hope not the last. However, cleaning is needed under the bed,especially at the head near the wall. A key slipped from my pocket while sitting in the recliner. When I dug in there I found a good bit of coin and debris (food,candy) that looks like it could have been there since my last visit in 2012. There will be a decent tip for anyone brave enough to dig in and clean it out.
    I understand there was a lot of rain so the windows were dirty. I spent a half hour cleaning them inside and out so as to enjoy the spectacular view more thoroughly. I did that in 2012 as well. Maybe this could all be included in the pre rental cleaning. I left the place in very good condition. I would appreciate this commentary being forwarded to the management company as I hope to receive most of my cleaning deposit. Thank you.

    Sincerely, David Voge

    • Manager Responded on 2/17/2016

      Hello, We are glad you find the Towson a home away from home. We will definitely look into deep cleaning the home. Thanks for the heads up!

  •  
  • Exactly what we needed!

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    JT T from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My wife and I stayed here for a 3-night getaway before baby #2 comes, and it was just what we needed. The house was perfectly appointed, and we were pleasantly surprised at how well stocked the kitchen was with cooking gear, spices, etc. The views were spectacular and the pictures really don't do it justice. There are 180 degree ocean views from every room in the house, including from the hot tub! We had a wonderful and relaxing time walking on the ocean bluff path, swimming, hot tubbing, and enjoying the views. My absolute only complaint was that part of our getaway plan was to catch up on some tv and movie watching (with a 3 year old and a pregnant wife who can't stay up past 8:30 pm, we don't get much of that at home) and learned when we got to the house that we were not allowed to stream. Obviously not a huge deal, but since that had been part of our plan and we deliberately chose a house that advertised wifi, it was a bit disappointing. Just mentioning it here so future renters know the deal!

  •  
  • Towson

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Petaluma, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We have been coming to Towson for over 12 years now and are never disappointed. Always a great time.

  •  
  • Our stay at The Townson

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer B from San Jose, California recommends this vacation rental

    It was great! The house was beautiful and really clean. It had everything we needed and sitting in the hot tub at sunset was a true highlight to our weekend getaway.

  •  
  • towson- the view

    Stayed 10 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephen W from Foster City, California recommends this vacation rental

    wonderful! have stayed at towson 3 years in a row, hope many more years to come.

  •  
  • Will not disappoint!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Merilee F from PETALUMA, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I stayed at Towson-The View in July. I totally enjoyed my stay and when I left in July I knew I would be returning. I decided to take advantage of the winter rate special. The weather cooperated with rain storms at night and partly cloudy days. Great weather for walking the trails. The storms made ocean/wave watching spectacular.

    Towson is clean, comfortable and inviting. I find it impossible to do anything but fall under the spell of The Sea Ranch. The location is spectacular!

  •  
  • Beautiful Sea Ranch Location

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Laguna Niguel, CA. recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome private location. Best of our many visits to Sea Ranch. A special plus was the three nights for two rate.

  •  
  • Great place

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Phil and Carolyn C from Kensington, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Towson does indeed have a spectacular view from the living room and from the deck. It's a cozy, very well-equipped place, with a nice deck and hot tub. WiFi and cable TV worked well. We had an idyllic time there

  •  
  • Amazing location!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Carlos, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful long weekend here - the hot tub on the deck was used often! The sun sets perfectly over the ocean from the deck and this house is right on the bluff trail - so easy to go out for a morning run or hike. The interior was so cozy and bright. We were super sad to leave.

  •  
  • July 4th Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Douglas L from San Francisco, California recommends this vacation rental

    Had a wonderful stay at the Towson--nice location, nice views, great that we could enjoy with our corgi. Great service and wonderful greeting by Kara.

  •  
  • Towson "The View" Is Wonderful

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ed E from Napa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Towson "The View" was exactly what we were looking for; a small, one bedroom home on the bluff for the two of us. Or should I say the three of us since it is a dog-friendly house.

    The house was spotless when we arrived. The kitchen had everything we needed, which was great since we ate all of our meals on site. The hot tub and gas grill made it easy to just hang out and relax.


    The best thing of course is the location.
    Towson is just a few steps away from the Coastal trail and the bluff. We had a perfect view of the ocean and sunset from the house, with an even better view from the point jutting out next door.

    The only downside to such a cozy house is there is not very much storage space. It was fine for a long weekend but could be a challenge for a long stay.

    I recommend Towson to anyone who wants a cozy, affordable house right on the bluff.

  •  
  • Perfect Retreat!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sacramento, California recommends this vacation rental

    What a lovely stay in such a special place! Towsen The View is certainly a treasure. We loved the incredible view from such a perfect location! Walking the trails and discovering hidden treasures were a delight. Thank you for the refreshing and renewing retreat!

  •  
  • Towson House

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful

  •  
  • Birthday getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Davis, California recommends this vacation rental

    Great view, comfortable home, everything I expected.

  •  
  • the Towson

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin M from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice space, very comfortable, beautiful spot. The hot tub was easy to use (except the on/off switch is hidden under a little trapdoor on the deck).

  •  
  • Towson House

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Berkeley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed Towson "The View." The house was very nice, location was great. Only small drawbacks were the front door light was burned out, it was unclear if the loft (second bedroom) was off limits or open to guests, and the hot hub looked a little worn. These wouldn't stop us from returning or recommending to friends.

  •  
  • Pick Your Pleasure

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vacaville, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Gorgeous "view" of the coast. Perfect retreat for a couple who wishes to access the beach, walk the ocean bluff, or just relax in the hottub.

  •  
  • sea ranch

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert F from Occidental, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    There is a certain lack of privacy, but the immediacy of the ocean and the sunset views make up for it.
    There were a lot of flies.

  •  
  • Good place to stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joan T from San Rafael, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Only complaint: We were disappointed that a DVD player was not available and the internet connection was slow and I had to reset the router to get it started.

    Glad the windows were washed before we arrived and the the hot tub was hot. Also, the front drive appeared top have been cleared. Shows a very professional rental company!

    • Manager Responded on 11/18/2013

      Thank you for your comments. The DVD player is located at the back of the TV. We are always available in the office to answer questions about the house and encourage our guests to call us if they have questions.

  •  
  • Winter time at Sea Ranch

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Uwe S from Berlin, Berlin recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at this extraordinary location. The cosy and well designed home was one of the closest to the bluff. Excellent barbecue and hot tub. The overall landscaping and architecture concept of Sea Ranch is unique in the world and worth choosing it as a "must see" destination.

  •  
  • Great View

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen or Dean C from Placerville, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This home had a beautiful view, and sat right on the walking trail. It was fun to watch the people and have easy access for our walks. I did not like the kitchen. It felt very dated and had low-quality pots, pans, etc. Normally we cook a lot on our visits to Sea Ranch, but not this time.

  •  
  • The View

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Violetta S from Sacramento, CA recommends this vacation rental

    very pleasant

  •  
  • Towson Stay April 2014

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Petaluma, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome view. Electric range is very old and does not work well. Back burner on barbecue doesn't work. Glad to see the blinds were repaired. Thanks

  •  
  • Relax

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2014

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joan T from San Rafael, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great place to view the coast, take walks and enjoy each other

  •  
  • LOVED IT, but...

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Calistoga, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The neon red dining room chairs are totally out of character with the property should be replaced. (We put them in the closet.) Ditto for the new white plush carpet - a nuisance for renters because it shows EVERY SPECK OF DIRT. Replace with a light salt-pepper carpet. Firewood was damp and difficult to burn - maybe the wood enclosure needs a roof? Can hardly wait to get back!

  •  
  • Perfect escape

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Novato, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The house is the perfect location with lots of natural light and amazing views of the ocean. We would return in a heartbeat!

  •  
  • Great View

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pat G from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Always very relaxing enjoy the trails and the outstanding coast line

  •  
  • A Fine Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donlyn L from Berkeley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent location very well designed compact house by Obie Bowman.
    It should be an exemplar for new houses at the sea ranch; small, exceptionally well adapted to its site and carefully thought through

  •  
  • fine small place

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donlyn L from Berkeley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    nice view, good organization altogether enjoyable spot.

  •  
  • The Best!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tina M from San Rafael, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Loved Towson, even though it needs a make-over, because it is such an architecturally amazing little house in an unparalleled location, the condition didn't really make much difference. I couldn't help but wonder what it would like with a little energy towards the up-keep.

  •  
  • Towson

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The house and view were beautiful and a perfect choice for two people to get away from it all. Could not have been better, would rent this home again for sure!

  •  
  • Towson The View

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ross J from Folsom, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay at Towson was better than expected. We celebrated 37 years of marriage and was blown away with the comfort of Towson and the view! We actually saw Killer Whales from the Dining Room table!!

  •  
  • Kingsbury visit

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary K from Lafayette, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Four days and three nights getaway by my wife and me.

  •  
  • Quiet View

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joe E from Martinez, CA recommends this vacation rental

    quiet and beautiful view, stars were spectacular.

  •  
  • Towson

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Fantastic! View was absolutely stunning. It's always a pleasure to deal with Sea Ranch Escape staff; so helpful and professional. Looking forward to coming back.

  •  
  • A Great Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard E from Penn Valley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    A very nice home. We loved the "3 nights for the price of 2" deal. The only glitch was the t.v. (couldn't get it to work) The problem was handled well by the Escape staff. Handyman John Duncan was dispatched and solved the problem.

  •  
  • Fabulous sea-front days

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anna Gunnel T from Berkeley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Everything you could want from a few days at Sea Ranch - quiet, gorgeous, great walks and access to fabulous pool

  •  
  • Just the Two of You

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vacaville, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This property can be whatever type of retreat you desire. You can hike the bluff trail for miles in either direction, and loll around w/ beverage in hand, and VIEW the gorgeous California coast. We've been here twice, already thinking about our return, and have told our couple friends.

  •  
  • Amazing Views

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Newark, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first stay at Towson and it was for seven days. This house has amazing views.Maybe this house should be called the note house. It has more notes about counter tops,floors,what to do and not to do.The smoke and carbon monoxide detectors do not work.The shower head is shot. The shower doors leak because they were not adjusted.The 60's miniature TV in the master bed room closet is ridiculous.The kitchen is a strange set up,dishwasher under sink.Bring your knives because theirs are duller than dull.You have no storage anywhere.Owner has to much stuff left there.The hot tub is great,maybe they should leave a note on how to adjust the temperature and that the controls are under the decking.Gas barbecue was nice. This house has no garage ,washer or dryer.Fireplace works nice.Good thing the views are awesome.

    • Manager Responded on 5/17/2017

      hello, We are glad you had a wonderful time and the items you mentioned will not deter you from coming back. We will definitely take your suggestions into consideration. The owner had just remodeled their kitchen in 2015 and they were a bit nervous about the cement counter tops, hence some of the notes. We will see if we cannot simplify the kitchen as well. The items such as a garage and washer and dryer are not advertised as being there and the tv in closet should be removed since it is not hooked up. Thank you for your comments. We do appreciate the feed back. Sea Ranch Escape

  •  
  • Towson Review

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    door locks on sliding doors and blinds need some attention
    dresser where kitchen things are stored is pretty rickety
    lots of firewood but some tongs would be really helpful
    some of the food/sugar/spices left in cupboards was super old
    there may be something up with the kitchen counter electrical switches even though there is a sign of how to push middle buttons - small lemon juicer would not work at all in either plug
    location and Sea Ranch is great
    Liked the management and agents very much

  •  
  • quiet retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy J from Davis, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Restful, comfortable. Great windows.

  •  
  • Cozy choice for a couple, but beware of the hot tub temp.

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Los Altos Hills, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Updated unit with concrete counters in a very good location that is a good choice for a couple. Limited counter space would make cooking anything beyond the basics a challenge (we decided not to try). The hot tub temp was off scale (>120) when we arrived and could have had tragic consequences if my companion didn't dip toes in first. White floors really show any debris.

  •  
  • Magnificent location, but somewhat impractical

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Leslie S from San Francisco, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We loved the location and the view of the Towson. The hot tub was also fabulous. However, the house has some real limitations which we found a bit frustrating. First of all, it's not ideal for individuals who choose to cook and eat their meals at home. The design of the kitchen and the poor quality of the eating and cooking utensils made it rather impractical. In addition, we spent a lot of time walking the trails and beaches and found it challenging not to have a washer and dryer.

  •  
  • Towson

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pasadena, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the area...

  •  
  • The View

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    mark m from carmichael , ca recommends this vacation rental

    The Towson house needs work. All the window blinds are bent or broken. The kitchen exhaust fan does not work. The glass coffee table is old and dangerous. For 200+ dollars a night we expect more. The location is terrific, tho. :)

  •  
  • Location, location, location

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary K from Lafayette, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Fabulous location views with great sunsets, close to trails, and cozy feeling. The interior felt old. Has it been updated -- ever? The spa was a challenge for my wife with no railing to get in or out.

  •  
  • 48th Anniversary

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rocklin, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay very much. The location was great and very convenient to other amenities in the area. Having chai tea latte available at the Two Fish Bakery was a plus!

  •  
  • GREAT LOCATION

    Stayed 9 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary H from Carmel, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Kathy SRE was great, great!

    Location was GREAT...and stay wonderful except for plumbing problem and iffy internet.

    Did I leave a little pink and gray wool scarf?

  •  
  • The Love Boat

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Mateo, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Incredible location, cozy space, and amazing views. Kitchen and amenities are outdated, but the perfect location trumps all.

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carin D from San Jose, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Great location - right on the shore, easy walking to the Sea Ranch Lodge and the beaches. Wonderful view from the living room - sit on the couch and watch the sun set. Property itself was a little challenging to stay in - awkward kitchen set up.

  •  
  • Great View, small but comfortable

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janet G from Citrus Heights, CA recommends this vacation rental

    It was a cute little place with great views. There is garbage disposal or washer and dryer. Dishwasher is in a funky place - right under the sink! It got really toasty warm in the early to late afternoon. We had to open both the front door and the slider to get a cross breeze. Would be nice if windows had some way of opening up to have the breeze and hear the ocean. Hot tub was nice, but it turned off on us after 15 minutes and we couldn't get it back on again. We have stayed at a lot of places in Sea Ranch. We usually don't return to the same place! However, this was a cute place for two people to just get away from the city life!

  •  
  • Ideal get away with a small dog.

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Francisco, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    This older, small scale cottage is steps from the cliff walk and designed to maximize the northwest view to the ocean. The home is very clean with pops of red accents to liven the spirit.

    Recommend future attention to the tiny, sweet kitchen: sharpen the knives; find a way to add a chopping block or station; update the appliances in the future.

  •  
  • Towson Stay April

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Petaluma, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Fantastic, especially with all the improvements.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
,

Sea Ranch Escape PO Box 238 The Sea Ranch, CA 95497 +1 (888) 732-7262 info@searanchescape.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon